Legacies for the Future: Contemporary Architecture in Islamic Societies
% 11indirim

Legacies for the Future: Contemporary Architecture in Islamic Societies

  • 62,37 TL55,51 TL

    hopi kampanyası
    2,78 Paracık
  • Stoktan Hemen Teslim!
Bu kitabı e-kitap olarak okumak isterseniz, yayıncıya talebinizi iletebilmemiz için tıklayınız.
The Aga Khan Award for Architecture was established in 1977 to encourage and bring to international attention the work of architects and designers building in Muslim nations. Previous winners of the award, which is made every three years, include such architects as Balkrishna Doshi, Ken Yeang, Jean Nouvel, Charles Correa and Hassan Fathy, whose work is now highly acclaimed around the world. Projects are nominated and documented by their architects, planners or development teams and clients including commercial companies, communities and private individuals. For this year's award, the eighth, the jury includes architects Zaha Hadid and Arata Isozaki, critic Frederic Jameson and Algerian theorist Mohammed Arkoun. With each of the winning projects profiled and illustrated in depth and critical essays that consider the challenges and rewards confronting architects working in Muslim countries, this publication provides insight into a wide array of practices, methods and design solutions.

Bu ürün için ilk yorumu siz yapın.